Categories

Should you require any help with any information about Oi, please contact Tel: 02 9364 0111 or info@oi.org.au.

Mobility Print this page

Mobility

Mobility

Mobility refers to how you move around.

A mobility aid can be any item that assists a person to accomplish a task that may otherwise have been impossible, or may have required assistance.

Lifting recliner chairs, toileting aids, mobility scooters, ramps, crutches, walking sticks and frames are just a few of the varied items in this area.

Tempo Tricycles - www.tempotricycle.com

Acute Healthcare - www.acutehealthcare.com.au/

Roland Priestly - www.rolandpriestley.com.au/

Mobility Care - www.mobilitycare.net.au/

Astley Mobility - www.astleymobilitycheckout.com/

DoAbility - www.doability.com.au/

TAD - www.tadnsw.org.au/news-and-resources/tadaid

Independence Australia - www.independenceaustralia.com/health-solutions/mobility-aids/

Mobility Plus - www.mobilityplus.com.au/

Red Cross Mobility - www.redcross.org.au/red-cross-mobility.aspx

K-Care - www.kcare.com.au

Mobility Allowance

This allowance provides hep for people with disability, illness or injury who cannot use public transport without substantial assistance and participate in approved activities.
www.humanservices.gov.au/customer/services/centrelink/mobility-allowance

Mobility and Functional Support (MFS)

The aim of the Rehabilitation Appliances Program (RAP) is to achieve and maintain functional independence and/or minimise disability as part of the provision of health care to entitled persons. RAP provides appliances for self-help and rehabilitation purposes according to assessed clinical need. - www.dva.gov.au/health-and-wellbeing/rehabilitation

Vision Australia

Vision Australia offers training and advice around a variety of mobility canes, assistive technologies and other devices which assist people who are blind or have low vision to successfully navigate the environment and detect potential hazards. -
www.visionaustralia.org/living-with-low-vision/learning-to-live-independently/in-the-community/mobility-equipment

Paediatric Mobility Equipment - www.pmegroup.com.au/

Patient Handling - patienthandling.com.au/